Outstanding Alumni Award


The Outstanding Alumni Award honors the alumnus who best represents the motto of St. Joseph High School, To Image Christ: Mind, Heart, Body and Soul“.


If you are aware of an alumnus who has given his or her time and/or resources to advance and support the needs of the Alumni Association and/or school OR by virtue of his/her professional career and/or lifetime accomplishments has not only achieved success, but has also given back to the school and/or the community in some manner OR as a result of a selfless act, has profoundly affected the lives of others in his/her community and/or world at large, then that is a possible nominee for this award.

If you have a possible nominee in mind, please submit your nomination via the form located on this page.


The recipient of this award will be notified in March 2024. The honoree will be presented with the award and acknowledged in a school-wide Mass in April 2024. A luncheon for the recipient will immediately follow the Mass and guests of the recipient are welcome to attend the luncheon.

Prior Outstanding Alumni Recipients

  • 2004
    Robert Bonilla (class of ’74)
  • 2005
    Michael Epperly (class of ’75)
  • 2006
    Edward Quinonez (class of ’81)
    & Dan Reynolds (class of ’84)
  • 2007
    Tricia Ochoa (class of ’89)
  • 2008
    Dan Shepard (class of ’88)
  • 2009
    Tim Markey (class of ’79) (awarded posthumously)
  • 2010
    Gino Brunello (class of ’82)
  • 2011
    Pat Cusack (class of ’82)
  • 2012
    Jon & Cindy McKellar (class of ’75)
  • 2013
    Dominic Annecchini (class of ’97)
  • 2014
    no award presented
  • 2015
    Steve Iwasko (class of ’92)
  • 2016
    Karen Jaeckels (class of’77)
  • 2017
    no award given
  • 2018
    David Zavala (class of ’91)
  • 2019
    Diane Martino (class of ’85)
  • 2020
    Robert Engel (class of ’73)
  • 2021
    Roy Killgore (class of ’88)
  • 2022
    Noreen Freitas (class of ’78)
  • 2023
    Aaron Smith (class of ’91)