Clubs

Here at St. Joseph High School, we give every student the opportunity to become involved and take part in our family-like community. There are three different types of clubs at St. Joseph High School to help ensure there is something for each individual student. Our Honor clubs such as CSF, Service clubs such as Christian Leadership, and Special Interest clubs, such as the Anime Club, allow our students to work together and earn service hours while still having fun and making friends.

Moderator:

Mrs. Tammy Hartman

thartman@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 140

Club to have fun, work fun, and learn more about the sport of volleyball (co-ed).

Moderator:

Mrs. Amy Otremba

aotremba@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 125

Club dedicated to supporting the arts and artists of our community by encouraging the creation, execution, and appreciation of work in all branches of defined arts.

Moderator:

Ms. Dayna Bennett

dbennett@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 116

Club to learn about the protection and conservation of Monarchs and other pollinators by providing a pollinator habitat in the school garden.

Moderator:

Mrs. Britney Gregory

egregory@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 122

The club is dedicated to creating a safe space on campus for all SJHS students. The group, focused on social justice, would like to serve the community to create unity and respect for all people and students. The club will focus on all God’s children as people created in Image and Likeness of God and possessing an innate human dignity that must be acknowledged and respected.

Moderator:

Ms. Samantha Santana

ssantana@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 120 or 155

Moderator:

Mr.

jyurasek@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 140

Club to bring boys together to learn the sport of beach volleyball and to learn game skills and team work.

Moderator:

Mr. Sam Castillo

scastillo@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 143

Club aims to establish a positive community where novice to veteran players of the game of chess can meet to practice and improve their skils.

Moderator:

Mr. Luis Oros

loros@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 141

Club to celebrate by promoting awareness, appreciation, and understanding of the people and diverse cultural production of the Spanish speaking world.

Moderator:

Ms. Dereka Anderson

danderson@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 108

Club to assist youth and adults working to gain additional knowledge of life skills and attitudes that will further their development of self-directing, contributing, and becoming productive members of society.  This club attends fair each year.

Moderator:

Mrs. Angela Powers

apowers@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 131

Club dedicated to creating a happier world through charitable deeds and acts

Moderator:

Mr. Adam Crow

acrow@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 ext 128

Club’s goal is to help the SJHS community understand that there is so much hope for the environmental movement and that we all need to help to team up together.

Moderator:

Mrs. Ashley Guggia

aguggia@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 113

National Honor Society – academic honors club

Moderator:

Mrs. Amy Curti

acurti@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 157

Club aims to create a fun and lively space to talk about different cultures, different languages, and different places for students to someday travel.

Moderator:

Ms. Kristina Santiago

ksantiago@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 150

Club dedicated to showcasing the beauty of flowers by being SJHS’ very own flower arrangers and florists. 

Moderator:

Mrs. Staci Cochiolo

scochiolo@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 134

The purpose of the club is to raise awareness and provide funds for families battling pediatric cancer.

Moderator:

Mr. Erinn Dougherty

edougherty@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 105

Co-ed club dedicated to providing a welcoming and inclusive environment to enjoy the sport of tennis, compete, and practice.

Moderator:

Mr. Sean Halloran

shalloran@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 126

Club dedicated to having a fun and healthy experience while spending time in the outdoors playing pickleball.

Moderator:

Mrs. Angela Powers

apowers@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 131

Club to enjoy and perform the art of karaoke.

Moderator:

Mrs. Angela Powers

apowers@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 131

Club to bring positivity to bring positivity into children’s lives with handmade gifts (sock monkeys, etc.)

Moderator:

Mr. Sean Halloran

shalloran@sjhsknights.com
(805) 937-2038 x 126

The mission is to spread a love for all sports by gathering to watch games and by raising money and donating it. Go Knights!